Separate assignments - marked as complete

Hi,

in separate assignments assigned users can mark the assignments as complete. The problem I have with that is that, as I can see, there's no permission control. What I mean is that one assigned user can mark the assignment as complete for all other users. Is there a way to prevent that - the user can mark the assignment as complete only for him?

Best, Uros

Parents
  • Just to add to this on: We found very strange behavior that after first approval/rejection suddenly assignees could change each other decisions all together. I wrote about this issue here. I am not quite sure if this is fixed in a meantime but it is worth to verify if it could happen to you.

    M-Files has actually detailed configuration for Assignments under Advanced Vault Settings -> Configuration ->  Assignments -> Permissions. This helped us to mitigate this problem.

Reply
  • Just to add to this on: We found very strange behavior that after first approval/rejection suddenly assignees could change each other decisions all together. I wrote about this issue here. I am not quite sure if this is fixed in a meantime but it is worth to verify if it could happen to you.

    M-Files has actually detailed configuration for Assignments under Advanced Vault Settings -> Configuration ->  Assignments -> Permissions. This helped us to mitigate this problem.

Children
No Data