SECURITY RELEVANT: OnChange-Notification settings in M-Files Desktop with filter by current user -> Compare to previous version, current version or both?

We have an object for defining the access control where I want to inform the user inserted as responsible if an other user (e.g. admin) changes those security settings. What happens if the responsible user will be changed. Does (only) the "old" responsible receives this notification or only the new or both users?